505 North Market Street Wilmington, Delaware 19801

Ph: 302-655-7161 Fax: 302-655-7844 dehistory.org



FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE

Contact: Amanda Kimball at akimball@dehistory.org (302) 295-2390 November 15, 2017

Untapped History Gets Crafty – We're Making Holiday Ornaments!

Wilmington, DE – Text a friend, don your ugly holiday sweaters, and come to the Delaware History Museum for a casual evening of lighthearted merriment. Warm up with refreshments and corny holiday music while making your very own festive ornaments using felt, sequins, and more.

Enjoy a display of vintage holiday decorations from the Delaware Historical Society Collections. Ornament-making supplies are included with admission. Bring the kids! This is family-friendly event! The Museum Store will be open for holiday shopping.

Thursday, December 14, 2017, from 7–9 PM at the Delaware History Museum, 504 North Market Street, Wilmington, DE 19801.

Free parking provided by Colonial Parking, Sixth and Shipley streets. Registration required. (302) 655-7161. \$7.00 members; \$10.00 non-members Light snacks and beverages provided. Cash bar for 21-and-over.

About the Delaware Historical Society

The Delaware Historical Society owns and operates the Delaware History Museum; the Jane and Littleton Mitchell Center for African American Heritage; a nationally recognized Research Library; Old Town Hall; Willingtown Square, four 18th-century houses surrounding a picturesque urban courtyard located in downtown Wilmington; and the National Historic Landmark, Read House & Gardens located in Old New Castle. For more information, call (302) 655-7161, email deinfo@dehistory.org, or visit www.dehistory.org.

Facebook: @dehistory Instagram: @delawarehistoricalsociety @delawarehistoryvault Twitter: @thisisdehistory

###

Trustees

Margaret L. Laird, Ph.D.

Melva L. Ware, Ph.D. First Vice Chair

Karissa Thacker, Ph.D. Second Vice Chair

Douglas R. Quaintance Secretary

Thomas L. Sager, Esq. Treasurer

Linda R. Boyden Assistant Secretary

James M. Baker
Madeleine Bayard
Beverly G. Bell
Richard F. Corroon
Charles J. Durante
Alison K. Hoagland
Stephen Kingsberry
Howard G. Kristol, Esq.
Edmond L. Lincoln
Rev. Dr. Lawrence M. Living

Edmond L. Lincoln
Rev. Dr. Lawrence M. Livingston
Carlo A. Lombardi
La Wanda Newton
Lynnette Y. Overby, Ph.D.
Natalie A. du P. Reese
Jeffrey M. Schlerf, Esq.
Dan Scholl
Esthelda Parker Selby
Joan L. Sharp

Chief Justice (Ret.) Myron T. Steele

John Sweeney Clinton Walker

Michelle D. Shepherd