Delaware Historical Society Staff

Administration and Support Group
Dr. David W. Young, Executive Director
Martha Moffat, Director of Buildings and Grounds
Christine Grott, Executive Assistant
Richard Humphrey, Bookkeeper
Thomas Jones, Facilities Associate


Advancement and Communications Group
Karen Kegelman, Advancement Officer
Rachael Mead, Donor & Grants Manager
Maggie Meyers, Advancement Assistant
Carol Washington, Special Events Associate
Nicole Avallone, Graphic Designer


Collections and Access Group
Leigh Rifenburg, Chief Curator
Jennifer Potts, Curator of Objects
Edward Richi, Curator of Printed Media
Bill Robinson, Preservation Librarian
Ashley Buzzanca, Graduate Assistant (MA student, University of Delaware)
Johanna Seymour, Editorial Coordinator, Delaware History Journal


Education and Inspiration Group
Rebecca Fay, Director of Education
Siri Nesheim, Visitor Services Manager, Delaware History Museum
Stephanie Lampkin, Director of the Mitchell Center for African American Heritage
Kobe Baker, Mitchell Center for African American Heritage Outreach Coordinator 
Kristin Geiger-Rayca, Digital Initiatives Coordinator


Read House & Gardens
Brenton Grom, Director
Rebecca Duffy, Education Coordinator
Ann Murphy, Visitor Services Associate
Tera Hayward, Garden and Community Engagement Advisor

Ryan Bachman, Graduate Assistant (Ph.D., University of Delaware)


Delaware History Museum   |  Mitchell Center for African American Heritage   |   Old Town Hall   |   Research Library   |   Willingtown Square    |   Read House & Gardens  

(302) 655-7161
505 N. Market Street, Wilmington, DE 19801
copyright 2019

The Delaware Historical Society is the statewide, non-profit organization that explores, preserves, shares, and promotes Delaware history, heritage, and culture to strengthen our community.